Home

It took me an age to get the last post sorted and half the images I wanted to include I had to leave off. I’m setting off again now, it feels weird to be complaining on the blog itself about my trials. I imagine that everyone else “out there” is experienced with blogs etc and I hate being such a novice.

Enough whingeing.

On the plus side I have updated my photo i.d and put a post on the OCA website. I have also been playing around with my images from the first assignment on Illustrator and starting to get the hang of it. I’m putting off starting the next chapter as I wanted to take stock a bit, not rush headlong into the next bit, fuelled by anxiety. I’ve been doing some monoprints in my old sketchbooks as a bit of light relief, just messing around with colour and patterns.

One thing I have done is read through the next chapter and work out some time guidelines. I reckon around 6 weeks for the next chunk, but I will allow myself a bit more if I get bogged down in the software again.

Leave a Reply

