Home

 

I used Helvetica Bold, Light, Oblique and Regular for the titles and Adobe Caslon Pro Regular for the other text. When I asked for a critique most people liked this version better than the Type version as I do. Their only comment was that the “Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy” was hard to read so I increased it’s point size in the final version.

I think the elegant simplicity of the “vintage classic” range is very appealing which is why I like this version best. One of the features of this range is that they repeat part of the illustration on the back beside the picture of another cover which I think is a nice touch, although it meant I had to do a second design for another book!

Final and favourite version

Leave a Reply

