Home

For this exercise I imagined that the cat was the client that the map was aimed at so I tried to think what was important to the cat.

The first version had a traditional floor plan layout. I didn’t worry about getting things too accurate or to scale as I didn’t think it was important. I thought that the cat would see all the chair and table legs so it was important to include them as obstacles to be negotiated. One aspect that I didn’t feel this plan included satisfactorily was the way to the cat the space must include a series of mezannine platforms. I showed the ones the cat regularily uses but potentially it could use any of the raised areas.

version 1

Leave a Reply

