Home

I drew up some initial ideas and finally settled on the fourth drawing. I then hit a bit of a wall in trying to get the cover layout. After much tooing and froing and consulting my panels of expert critiquers (who have gone from being interested and gentle to groaning and brutal, when I produce stuff over supper) I realised the problem lay with working with the colour cover as it proved to be the hardest one to do. I switched to a different cover, was able to draw up a template to follow and then went back to wrestle with the colours on the colour cover.

trial rough

trial rough

trial rough

getting close now

Leave a Reply

