Home

I am a big fan of William Nicholson  who produced lithographs and woodcuts  in the 1890’s, also Aubrey Beardsley at around the same time, working in black ink.

Antonio Frasconi was a Uraguan artist who used woodcuts and was producing work in the 1940’s.

It occured to me as I was producing my image that it reminded me of lino and wood cut images.

 

Saul Bass of course WAS a graphic designer, in the 1960’s

Contemporary illustrators that I came up with are Banksy and Jan Pienkoski.

Leave a Reply

