Home

The photo I used for this was an image of the new roof at Kings Cross station. For the purposes of this exercise it also had people in the shot, going about their business.

The roof at Kings Cross

The roof at Kings Cross

Rather than using 2 Lshapes I used the crop tool on photoshop to produce the 10 images.

WING

WING

SHADOWS

SHADOWS

BUSTLE

BUSTLE

SECRET FLYING FROG

SECRET FLYING FROG

WING

WING

FLOW

FLOW

SPRAY

SPRAY

GRID

GRID

My favourite picture was “The Aliens have landed”.

THE ALIENS HAVE LANDED

THE ALIENS HAVE LANDED

Because of the strong pattern nature of the image I decided to go back to the black and white technique I had learnt in an earlier exercise. I produced an inverted image on A3 and used the cutting out method.alienshavelandedbalienshavelanded

I needed to clean up the image a bit. I had a go in photoshop but it wasn’t very successful so I printed off a paper version and worked on it with black marker and white gouache.This still didn’t produce an immaculate image but it was better.

I hand wrote the text, wanting it to look like a newspaper billboardThealienslandedfinal

Leave a Reply

