Home

I have always been attracted to visual instructions although I sometimes feel disappointed after I’ve read them that they are not more fun. The Ikea instructions are impressive in that they do not use any words at all. When I was researching these I came across some funny parodies on the web,  here

A very universal example is the washing label for clothes but I’ve never understood the triangle but the washing and iron temperatures are very clear. Generally I find visual instructions very helpful but I don’t like them when they are too complicated and too full of technical information. I prefer really simple ones best.Qantas_safety_med-side1labelinstructions

Leave a Reply

