Home

pufferfish 1pufferfish 2The problems of this exercise weren’t immediately obvious to me, despite the instructions. I started by producing an image on a linen napkin using felt tip, wax and stains. The first image I used was that of a puffer fish. I really liked it, it was quite comical. However, when I produced it on a small scale it didn’t work at all, it looked like a bear face.pufferfishpufferfish

I redrew the fish, using the same method, but again found the small version unsatisfactory, it still didn’t seem clear enough. In the end I kept the staining as background and drew the fish separately on the computer in order to get the image dark and clear enough.

final fish

final fish

simplerfish

not clear enough

fish

too complex

menufish3

Leave a Reply

