Home

Finally I decided to get the same effect using mono printing. I made some more complete sketches which I worked from to make mono prints. (I inked a piece of glass and then redrew the image on a piece of paper placed on the ink. The image is formed by the pressure onto the ink)

sketches

sketches for monoprints

puss2rope 2

monoprint

puss2rope 4

monoprint

puss2rope 5

monoprint

puss2rope 6

monoprint

The mono prints  were looser than the sketches and at last I got an effect that I was happy with. I created a document and fitted the images around the text.

I think I could refine my technique a bit more, maybe make the images a bit easier to read, but I felt satisfied for now.PIBstoryPIB2PIB33PIB4

Leave a Reply

